Kurortny Hotel, Essentuki city
Yssentuki, 11 Internacionalnaya Str.
             8 800 222-45-35
ru en

History

Hotel history

The building has a rich history. In the early twentieth century, the house belonged to A.M. Gorepkina who provided accommodation to visitors of the city for more than twenty years . Soon, however, a rich merchant named I.A. Kosov became a new ownet of the building. He quichly built… He quickly built at this place a large tenement building . Inside was a general store, his apartment, hotel "Donskie Nomera", as well as a restaurant, which at that time was the first in the town. After the death of the merchant, his sons continued his business, founding the trading house called "Kosov Brothers and Co".

In Soviet times the building was rebuilt and turned into a department store that residents habitually called "Kosovski". It stopped working in the spring of 1973 after a deli №1 of "Kurortprodtorg" and a department store were opened near it.

The building wasn't empty for long, and soon it was transferred to the Central City Library named after N.K. Krupskaya. It was working until August 2006, when the basement was flooded with water, and on the front wall there was a serious crack. After that, the former Kosov's house was transferred into private ownership.

Отель курортный в Ессентуках
Ессентуки, ул. Интернациональная, д.11
  8 800 222-45-35
ru en

История

История отеля

Здание отеля имеет богатую историю. В начале двадцатого века дом принадлежал А.М. Горепкиной, которая больше двадцати лет сдавала жильё посетителям города. Однако вскоре новым владельцем здания стал богатый купец по имени Иван Афанасьевич Косов, который быстро возвёл на этом месте крупное доходное здание. Внутри находился универсальный магазин, его квартира, гостиница «Донские номера», а также ресторан, который на то время был первым в городе. После смерти купца, сыновья продолжили его дело, основав торговый дом под названием «Братья Косовы и Ко».

В советское время здание перестроили, а магазин превратили в универмаг, который жители по привычке называли «косовским». Его существование закончилось весной 1973 года после того, как рядом открыли гастроном №1 «Курортпродторга» и универмаг.

Зданию не пришлось долго пустовать, и вскоре в него перевели Центральную городскую библиотеку им. Н.К. Крупской. Она находилась там до августа 2006 года, когда подвал залило водой, а на фасадной стене появилась серьёзная трещина. После этого бывший косовский дом передали в частное владение.